2017 MAC Awards Winners

(Toronto, December 1, 2017) Thank you to everyone who attended this event held on Thursday, November 30th at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre.  We are pleased to have set new attendance of over 1000 guests and a record number of submissions. The MAC Awards provide an excellent opportunity for our industry to celebrate innovation, our commitment to quality and everything that goes into promoting the brand of rental housing. Thank you and we look forward to next year’s event.  We are pleased to announce this year’s winners and offer our congratulations.


Lifetime Achievement Recipient
Tom Schwartz, CAPREIT

Best Property Management Website
Hollyburn Properties Ltd. – www.hollyburn.com

Advertising Excellence for a Single Campaign
Skyline Living – Harris Place Phase I & II

Advertising Excellence – Social Media
Greenwin Inc.

Best Lobby Renovation
Hollyburn Properties Ltd. – 103 Avenue Road, Toronto

Best Curb Appeal
Greenrock Property Management Ltd 40,50 Alexander Street & 55 Maitland Street, Toronto

Best Suite Renovation under $12,500
Preston Group – 2 Secord Avenue, Toronto

Best Suite Renovation over $12,500
Metcap Living Management Inc. – 201 Sherbourne Street, Toronto

Rental Development of the Year
Sifton Properties Limited – West 5 Townhomes, London

Amenities Excellence
Minto Properties Inc. – 185 Lyon Street North, Ottawa

Outstanding Community Service
Starlight Investments

Environmental Excellence
Sifton Properties Limited

Leasing Professional of the Year
John Burns, Greenwin Inc.

Property Manager of the Year
Theresa Lapensee – Sifton Properties Limited

Resident Manager of the Year
Linda & Fernando DaSilva, Greenwin Inc.

Customer Service Award of Excellence
Minto Properties Inc.

Marvin Sadowski Memorial Award for Certified Rental Building Member of the Year
Hollyburn Properties Ltd.